14,99 € *

inkl. MwSt.

Als Sofortdownload verfügbar

  • 4061707696305
  • E. Phillips Oppenheim, E. Phillips Oppenheim
  • Tom Weiss
  • 11. November 2021
  • 08:32:00
  • ab 6 Jahre
  • Copyright:
    2021 Erika, 2021 Erika
Havoc occurs when European countries are discussing covert alliances. The story revolves around... mehr
Produktinformationen "Havoc"
Havoc occurs when European countries are discussing covert alliances. The story revolves around the creation of a secret alliance between Germany, Russia, and Austria. The English hope to split Russia away by holding the Czar to his previous public commitments, but they need proof of what was done to create the pressure. All the pressures that lead to WWI are there, but the intrigues and secret treaties create an interesting background to the twists and turns of the plot. Edward Phillips Oppenheim was an English novelist, primarily known for his suspense fiction. He was born on 22 October 1866 in Leicester, the son of a leather merchant, and after attending Wyggeston Grammar School he worked in his father's business for almost 20 years, beginning there at a young age. He continued working in the business, even though he was a successful novelist, until he was 40 at which point he sold the business. He wrote his first book 'Expiation' in 1887 and in 1898 he published 'The Mysterious Mr Sabin', which he described as "The first of my long series of stories dealing with that shadowy and mysterious world of diplomacy." Thereafter he became a prolific writer and by 1900 he had had 14 novels published. While on a business trip to the United States in 1890 he met and married Elise Clara Hopkins of Boston and, on return to England, they lived in Evington, Leicestershire until the First World War,and had one daughter. His wife remained faithful to him throughout his life despite his frequent and highly publicised affairs, which often took place abroad and aboard his luxury yacht.
Kapitel Titel Spielzeit 1 Chapter 1 19:00 2 Chapter 2 12:00 3 Chapter 3... mehr
1Chapter 119:00
2Chapter 212:00
3Chapter 307:00
4Chapter 410:00
5Chapter 518:00
6Chapter 609:00
7Chapter 710:00
8Chapter 808:00
9Chapter 915:00
10Chapter 1012:00
11Chapter 1114:00
12Chapter 1212:00
13Chapter 1317:00
14Chapter 1416:00
15Chapter 1516:00
16Chapter 1614:00
17Chapter 1707:00
18Chapter 1816:00
19Chapter 1915:00
20Chapter 2019:00
21Chapter 2115:00
22Chapter 2214:00
23Chapter 2313:00
24Chapter 2413:00
25Chapter 2514:00
26Chapter 2614:00
27Chapter 2718:00
28Chapter 2821:00
29Chapter 2910:00
30Chapter 3016:00
31Chapter 3116:00
32Chapter 3216:00
33Chapter 3309:00
34Chapter 3416:00
35Chapter 3514:00
36Chapter 3607:00
37Chapter 3714:00
38Chapter 3806:00

Zum Abspielen der Hörbücher benötigst du den TECHNIFANT.

Jetzt kaufen

Hier findest du mehr Hütchen für deine gekauften Audioinhalte.

Mehr erfahren