The Devil's Paw

The Devil's Paw
8,99 € *

inkl. MwSt.

Als Sofortdownload verfügbar

  • 4061707694417
  • E. Phillips Oppenheim, E. Phillips Oppenheim
  • Tom Weiss
  • 8. November 2021
  • 06:26:00
  • Copyright:
    2021 Erika, 2021 Erika
A beautiful, intelligent young woman – is she a traitorous spy or a patriot? An aristocratic... mehr
Produktinformationen "The Devil's Paw"
A beautiful, intelligent young woman – is she a traitorous spy or a patriot? An aristocratic soldier permanently injured during the war – is he a patriot or is there more to him than meets the eye? A clandestine meeting on a beach – espionage or peace movement? Edward Phillips Oppenheim was an English novelist, primarily known for his suspense fiction. He was born on 22 October 1866 in Leicester, the son of a leather merchant, and after attending Wyggeston Grammar School he worked in his father's business for almost 20 years, beginning there at a young age. He continued working in the business, even though he was a successful novelist, until he was 40 at which point he sold the business. He wrote his first book 'Expiation' in 1887 and in 1898 he published 'The Mysterious Mr Sabin', which he described as "The first of my long series of stories dealing with that shadowy and mysterious world of diplomacy." Thereafter he became a prolific writer and by 1900 he had had 14 novels published. While on a business trip to the United States in 1890 he met and married Elise Clara Hopkins of Boston and, on return to England, they lived in Evington, Leicestershire until the First World War,and had one daughter. His wife remained faithful to him throughout his life despite his frequent and highly publicised affairs, which often took place abroad and aboard his luxury yacht.
Kapitel Titel Spielzeit 1 Chapter 1 16:00 2 Chapter 2 25:00 3 Chapter 3... mehr
1Chapter 116:00
2Chapter 225:00
3Chapter 311:00
4Chapter 414:00
5Chapter 512:00
6Chapter 612:00
7Chapter 728:00
8Chapter 821:00
9Chapter 918:00
10Chapter 1017:00
11Chapter 1130:00
12Chapter 1224:00
13Chapter 1320:00
14Chapter 1418:00
15Chapter 1515:00
16Chapter 1613:00
17Chapter 1724:00
18Chapter 1815:00
19Chapter 1914:00
20Chapter 2017:00
21Chapter 2115:00
22Chapter 2207:00

Zum Abspielen der Hörbücher benötigst du den TECHNIFANT.

Jetzt kaufen

Hier findest du mehr Hütchen für deine gekauften Audioinhalte.

Mehr erfahren