The Double Traitor

The Double Traitor
12,99 € *

inkl. MwSt.

Als Sofortdownload verfügbar

  • 4061707691386
  • E. Phillips Oppenheim, E. Phillips Oppenheim
  • Tom Weiss
  • 1. November 2021
  • 07:09:00
  • ab 6 Jahre
  • Copyright:
    2021 Erika, 2021 Erika
"It is an easy task," Selingman declared. "This young man is your slave. Whatever your daily... mehr
Produktinformationen "The Double Traitor"
"It is an easy task," Selingman declared. "This young man is your slave. Whatever your daily business may be here, some part of your time, I imagine, will be spent in his company. Let me know what manner of man he is. Is this innate corruptness which brings him so easily to the bait, or is it the stinging smart of injustice from which he may well be suffering? Or, failing these, has he dared to set his wits against mine, to play the double traitor? If even a suspicion of this should come to you, there must be an end of Mr. Francis Norgate." Edward Phillips Oppenheim was an English novelist, primarily known for his suspense fiction. He was born on 22 October 1866 in Leicester, the son of a leather merchant, and after attending Wyggeston Grammar School he worked in his father's business for almost 20 years, beginning there at a young age. He continued working in the business, even though he was a successful novelist, until he was 40 at which point he sold the business. He wrote his first book 'Expiation' in 1887 and in 1898 he published 'The Mysterious Mr Sabin', which he described as "The first of my long series of stories dealing with that shadowy and mysterious world of diplomacy." Thereafter he became a prolific writer and by 1900 he had had 14 novels published. While on a business trip to the United States in 1890 he met and married Elise Clara Hopkins of Boston and, on return to England, they lived in Evington, Leicestershire until the First World War,and had one daughter. His wife remained faithful to him throughout his life despite his frequent and highly publicised affairs, which often took place abroad and aboard his luxury yacht.
Kapitel Titel Spielzeit 1 Chapter 1 13:00 2 Chapter 2 12:00 3 Chapter 3... mehr
1Chapter 113:00
2Chapter 212:00
3Chapter 314:00
4Chapter 413:00
5Chapter 516:00
6Chapter 608:00
7Chapter 709:00
8Chapter 808:00
9Chapter 907:00
10Chapter 1016:00
11Chapter 1110:00
12Chapter 1212:00
13Chapter 1310:00
14Chapter 1411:00
15Chapter 1510:00
16Chapter 1611:00
17Chapter 1709:00
18Chapter 1812:00
19Chapter 1906:00
20Chapter 2010:00
21Chapter 2107:00
22Chapter 2215:00
23Chapter 2310:00
24Chapter 2410:00
25Chapter 2513:00
26Chapter 2613:00
27Chapter 2713:00
28Chapter 2809:00
29Chapter 2909:00
30Chapter 3010:00
31Chapter 3112:00
32Chapter 3209:00
33Chapter 3310:00
34Chapter 3411:00
35Chapter 3512:00
36Chapter 3609:00
37Chapter 3712:00
38Chapter 3809:00
39Chapter 3908:00
40Chapter 4011:00

Zum Abspielen der Hörbücher benötigst du den TECHNIFANT.

Jetzt kaufen

Hier findest du mehr Hütchen für deine gekauften Audioinhalte.

Mehr erfahren